Skip to content
Curtin University
 Library

Information Skills Training Timetable

http://workshops.library.curtin.edu.au/templates/arrow_up.gifUsing the Library Catalogue
Learn how to use the Library Catalogue

Workshops run for 30 minutes. By the end of the workshops, you will:

Date

Time

Duration

Location

Tue 1 August 2017

10:00am

30 mins

Library Level 1 Computer Area

Tue 8 August 2017

10:00am

30 mins

Library Level 1 Computer Area

Tue 15 August 2017 10:00am 30 mins Library Level 1 Computer Area
Tue 22 August 2017 10:00am 30 mins Library Level 1 Computer Area
Tue 29 August 2017 10:00am 30 mins Library Level 1 Computer Area

http://workshops.library.curtin.edu.au/templates/arrow_up.gifFinding Journal Articles
Learn how to use databases to find journal articles

Workshops run for 90 minutes. By the end of the workshops, you will:

Date

Time

Duration

Location

Wed 2 August 2017

10:00am

90 mins

Library Level 1 Computer Area

Wed 9 August 2017

10:00am

90 mins

Library Level 1 Computer Area

Wed 16 August 2017 10:00am 90 mins Library Level 1 Computer Area
Wed 23 August 2017 10:00am 90 mins Library Level 1 Computer Area
Wed 30 August 2017 10:00am 90 mins Library Level 1 Computer Area

http://workshops.library.curtin.edu.au/templates/arrow_up.gifUsing the Internet for assignments
Learn about effective Internet searching

By the end of the workshop you will be able to:

Date

Time

Duration

Location

Thu 3 August 2017

10:00am

90 mins

Library Level 1 Computer Area

Thu 10 August 2017

10:00am

90 mins

Library Level 1 Computer Area

Thu 17 August 2017 10:00am 90 mins Library Level 1 Computer Area
Thu 24 August 2017 10:00am 90 mins Library Level 1 Computer Area

http://workshops.library.curtin.edu.au/templates/arrow_up.gifSaturday Workshops
Learn how to find journal articles and other library resources

- Library workshop for students who can't get to the library during the week.

- Covers how to use databases effectively and finding the library resources needed to complete assignments.

By the end of the class, you will:

Date

Time

Duration

Location

Sat 5 August 2017

10:30am

90 mins

Library Level 1 Computer Area

Sat 12 August 2017 10:30am 90 mins Library Level 1 Computer Area
Sat 19 August 2017 10:30am 90 mins Library Level 1 Computer Area
Sat 26 August 2017 10:30am 90 mins Library Level 1 Computer Area

**To book a class, please fill in the Information Skills Training Form HERE.
** The Limit of participant is only 20 persons for every class.